In 2015 I won my second world title, my first was in 2013, and I won 3 British Titles back to back. I race domestically across Europe in Poland and Sweden and in the FIM Speedway Grand Prix Series.

Speedway is pretty much motorsport in its rawest form. We race 500cc motorbikes that weigh around 75kg, and they accelerate faster than an F1 car with top speeds of up to 80mph. The big difference is we don't have brakes! The bike just has a throttle, clutch and one gear and we race on shale-based oval tracks and you basically power-slide around the corners. It's pretty gnarly!

Each race has four riders, we do four laps and the first placed rider gets three points, second two, third one and nothing for finishing last. In the GP Series, the top 16 riders in the world race over 11 rounds, and every point you score counts towards your overall total. The top eight scorers from each round go into two semi-finals, and then the top two from those races go into the final, where the winner is decided.

Take a look around the site and try and catch me at a track near you soon.

Press & News


TERRIFIC Tai Woffinden blasted it’s “too early” to talk about the world title despite roaring to his second Grand Prix win of the season.

The Scunthorpe-born sizzler was back to his very best at a blazing hot Horsens in Denmark, winning the final from Artem Laguta and Greg Hancock.

Woffinden, 27, was at his most devastating with several clever bursts from the back in a swashbuckling display which moves him 10 points clear at the top of the standings.

He revealed: “It’s been a good event, the track was pretty gnarly late on. I said yesterday if the track’s gnarly I’ll love it because I feel like I come into my own when the track’s really rough. It’s separates the boys from the men.

“All in all a great night. Thanks to all the fans for giving me a good cheer especially the British fans that are out here. That one’s for you Rylee.

“It’s a 10-point lead. But it’s only 10 points and it’s too early to be worrying about the championship

“I just watched them carry the trophy over here and I want my name on it at the end of the year.”

Woffy overtook Freddie Lindgren at the top of the standings after the Swede endured a disappointing night, missing out on the semi-finals.

The former Wolves No.1 touched the tapes in one race and then saw his semi place snatched away when Woffinden passed him on the last lap of the qualifying heats.

Woffinden added: “It’s obviously nice to win Grand Prix rounds. The most important thing for me is that I’m consistent throughout the night and scoring points. All those points add up at the end of the year.

“The ultimate goal is obviously to be world champion. The track was tricky today. The rougher these tracks get the more I enjoy them.

“I hope Cardiff is a bit rough and we’ll see where we go from there!

“Sweden is next and it’s usually quite slick but I’m sure they’ll work hard on it to make it fair for everybody.

“Massive thanks to my sponsors and everyone at home, loads of love to Faye and Rylee and can’t wait to see you in a few days.”

WD40 Horsens Grand Prix result:

Tai Woffinden 18,

Artem Laguta 12,

Greg Hancock 16,

Jason Doyle 12,

Nicki Pedersen 12,

Emil Sayfutdinov 11,

Bartosz Zmarzlik 10,

Chris Holder 9,

Fredrik Lindgren 7,

Patryk Dudek 6,

Matej Zagar 5,

Maciej Janowski 5,

Przemyslaw Pawlicki 5,

Michael Jepsen Jensen 4,

Martin Vaculik 3,

Craig Cook 2.

Championship standings top 10 after three rounds:

1.Tai Woffinden 49

2.Fredrik Lindgren 39

3.Emil Sayfutdinov 34

4.Artem Laguta 33

5.Greg Hancock 31

6.Patryk Dudek 30

7.Maciej Janowski 29

8.Jason Doyle 26

9.Chris Holder 24

10.Bartosz Zmarzlik 23

News Feed Update 01/07/18 09:25 by Simon


We are proud to announce official TW108 merchandise sporting the brand new logo. Ranging from beanies to baseball hats, hoodies, tees and lanyards. Simply follow store.taiwoffendon.com or click the image and feel good in your new gear!



Western Australian Under-16s champion

Scunthorpe all conquering Scorpions Conference Shield, Knock Out Cup, Conference Trophy, Lincolnshire Cup ,Conference Championship

Awarded supporters rider of the year (SRA)

Awarded young supporters Rider of the Year for the Scorpions at Scunthorpe

Nominated West Australian Young Sports Person of the Year

Awarded most improved Under-21 rider (MCWA)


Youngest ever rider to appear in the British Championship Final

1st in the Karlstad Open

Conference League Riders Champion

British Under-18 Champion

Premier League Championship with Rye House

Conference League Championship with Scunthorpe

Awarded supporters rider of the year (SRA)

Awarded young rider of the year (SRA)


Winner in British Under-21 Championship at Arena-Essex

Rode for Great Britain at Vojens in Speedway World Cup

Captain of Great Britain Under-21 team

British Under-18 Champion at Scunthorpe

Winner in Premier League Riders Championship at Sheffield


Captain of the Great Britain Under 21s Team(Germany)

First in World Under-21 Championship semi-final in Hungary

Winner British Elite League with Wolverhampton


Competed in the 2010 Speedway Grand Prix series


Winner in British Under-21 Championship at Arena-Essex

Winner Golden Ribbon at Pardubice, Czech Republic

Winner Young Rider of the Year at Wolverhampton

Winner Rider of the Year at Wolverhampton


Winner Rider of the Year at Wolverhampton

Wolverhampton Wolves Top Scorer

Winner Rob Woffinden Classic in Perth, Australia


Winner British Speedway Championship

Winner Czech Speedway Grand Prix

FIM Speedway World Champion

MCN Man Of The Year

W.S.R.A Rider Of The Year

BT Sports Panel Minority Sports Person Of The Year

Made Team GB Captain

Wolverhampton Speedway Supporters Rider Of The Year


Winner British Speedway Championship

Winner Czech Speedway Grand Prix

Winner Swedish Speedway Grand Prix

Parliament MPS Award, Travis Perkins Achievement award

Elit Vetlanda Rider Of The Year


British Champion

Speedway World Champion

FIM Scandinavian Grand Prix Winner

FIM Czech Republic Grand Prix Winner

Swedish ElitSerien Winner


British Elite League Wolverhampton Champion

2nd Speedway World Champion


Peter Johns (Engine Tuner)

Jacek Trojanowski (Chief Mechanic)

Konrad Darwinski (Mechanic)

Robert Ruszala (Mechanic)

Leszek Wiśniewski (Mechanic)

Nigel Pearson (PR)

Simon Pykett (Web Design)